Association of Texas Appraisers

Annual Membership Meeting Agenda

October 9, 2020, 4:15 - 5:15 p.m.

Sheraton Hotel and Conference Center, Georgetown, TX

Ken Pruett called the meeting to order at 4:17.

Roll call of Directors was conducted by Secretary Cathy Harper. The present Directors were: President Ken Pruett, Vice President Pam Teel, Secretary Cathy Harper, Treasurer Steve Kahane, Dennis Crawford, Kim Mitchell, Curt Myrick, Roy Thompson, Chairman of the Board, Bobby Crisp. Absent: Past President Ian Martinez, Laurie Fontana. Eight present, Mr. President.

Approval of Minutes – August 2019 Annual Meeting

Motion made by Kathy Tredway, Second by Kim Mitchell to approve the minutes, all In favor, motion passed. Minutes approved.

Financial Reports Steve Kahane

2019-2020 Income and Expenses

ATA lost money due to change in reporting and moving the August meeting to February, entering a new fiscal year. We have USPAP books that did not sell.

Proposed Budget for Fiscal Year 2020-2021

Kit Mitchell made a motion to approve the 2020-2021 budget, Dennis Crawford seconded, all in favor, motion passes.

Membership and Designations Report

Teresa Walker shared the report. Membership is increasing, auto renew is helping renew members.

Member ship has increased 11%, up to 319 from 287.

Old Business Ken Pruett

Nothing to report.

New Business Ken Pruett

Discussion of upcoming meeting and classes. To be determined.

a. Upcoming ATA Meetings

Rio Grande Valley (TBD)

DFW (TBD)

New Braunfels (Feb. 19-20, 2021)

- (a) Friday morning, TREC Legal I
- (b) Friday afternoon
- (c) Saturday

A combination of three classes is being considered as per survey received.

Work file, Foreclosure and possibly identifying repairs classes. More to follow.

Discussion regarding the Covid restrictions/requirements.

Houston/Galveston (TBD)

Annual Meeting TBD – August 2021

b. Other Industry Meetings Ken Pruett

Oct. 19-21 - AARO, Virtual (and free)

Nov. 2-6 – Appraisal Summit & Expo, Virtual

8. TAFAC Report Bobby Crisp

9. Committees

Professional Standards Committee Bobby Crisp, Chair

Nothing to report

Program Committee Dennis Crawford, Chair

Discussion regarding upcoming classes and the results of the survey

Bylaws Committee Bobby Crisp, Chair

Nothing to report

Membership Committee Kim Mitchell, Chair

Membership Recruitment Ideas

Challenges all members to recruit one new member.

Nominating Committee Ian Martinez, Chair

Outgoing Directors-Kathy Tredway, Curt Myrick and Pam Teel

Elections

Results:

Mr. Rick Neighbors

Mrs. Pam Teel

Mrs. Kathy Tredway

Mr. Roy Thompson (alternate)

Other New Business

None

Announcements

None

Drawing for two \$25 ATA gift certificates

Adjourn

Motion to adjourn made by Candy Cooke, second by Michelle Taylor, all in favor. Meeting adjourned at 4:54