Association of Texas Appraisers (ATA) Board of Director's Annual Meeting Evening Agenda August 9, 2019 evening session

Bobby Crisp called the meeting to order

Bobby Crisp

Bobby Crisp, Chairman of the Board Present Teresa Walker, Executive Director Present

Ian Martinez, Past President Present

Election of Officers

Roll call of Directors

Laurie Fontana nominated Ken Pruett for President for 2019-2020. Kim Mitchell seconded. All in favor, motion carried.

Secretary: Kim Mitchell made a motion for Cathy Harper for Secretary for 2019-2020. Kathy Tredway seconded. All in favor, motion carried.

Treasurer: Pam Teel made a motion for Steve Kahane as Treasurer for 2019-2020. Seconded by Dennis Crawford. All in favor, motion carried.

Vice President: Laurie nominates Pam Teel for Vice President for 2019-2020. Kurt Myrick seconded. All in favor, motion carried.

Old business:

Measurement issue, further discussion

There was much discussion about this issue. The board voted earlier, and this issue will not be revisited.

New business

New committee chairs and members.

Professional Standards Committee is okay. Bobby Crisp still chair, no one wants to drop off. Membership Committee: Laurie Fontana is willing to serve, doesn't want to chair. We need a new Chair for the Membership committee. Kim Mitchell is willing to chair the Membership committee.

Nominating Committee: Program Committee:	Ian Martinez as Past President Ken Pruett as President
	Pam Teel as Vice President Dennis Crawford, Chair
By Laws Committee:	Bobby Crisp, Chair

No additional new business.

Laurie Fontana made a motion to adjourn. Kim Mitchell seconded. All in favor, motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 5:32 p.m.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED,

Cathy L. Harper, ATA Secretary