Association of Texas Appraisers (ATA) Minutes

Board of Director's Annual Meeting August 3, 2018 Afternoon Session

President, Curt Myrick called the meeting to order at 5:09 p.m.

Roll call of Directors was then conducted by Chairman of the Board, Bobby Crisp. The present Directors were: President Curt Myrick, Vice-President Ian Martinez, Laurie Fontana, Ken Pruett, Pam Teel and Chairman of the Board Bobby Crisp. Incoming Directors present were Dennis Crawford, Cathy Harper and Steve Kahane. Executive Director Teresa Walker, and Alternate Director Roy Thompson were also present. Kathy Tredway was not present.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Secretary – Cathy Harper was nominated as Secretary. Cathy accepted the nomination. Laurie Fontana made a motion that Cathy Harper be Secretary for the next year and Pam Teel seconded the motion. All were in favor – motion passed.

Treasurer – Steve Kahane was nominated to the Treasurer position. Steve Kahane accepted the nomination. Laurie Fontana made a motion that Steve Kahane be Treasurer for the next year and Pam Teel seconded the motion. All were in favor – motion passed.

Vice President – Ken Pruett was nominated to the Vice President position. Ken Pruett accepted the nomination. Bobby Crisp made a motion that Ken Pruett be Vice President for the next year and Cathy Harper seconded the motion. All were in favor – motion passed.

OLD BUSINESS

No items from the morning agenda carry over to this meeting. A motion was made by Laurie Fontana to accept the budget with changes noted from the morning session. A second was made by Cathy Harper. All were in favor – motion passed.

A motion was made by Laurie Fontana to accept the changes to the Bylaws passed previously and agreed by General Membership. A second was made by Pam Teel. All were in favor – motion passed.

NEW BUSINESS

The Board decided to form a new ad-hoc committee regarding input to Fannie Mae regarding the upcoming revised Form 1004 and updated UAD. Bobby Crisp discussed the events from the morning session regarding the committee. Pam Teel as nominated as Chair of this GSE ad-hoc Committee and accepted. Pam will select members to this committee and let The Board know of those that volunteer to participate. Teresa Walker said that she would place a short article in the next ATA newsletter regarding this committee.

ADJOURNMENT

Bobby Crisp made a motion to adjourn the meeting and was seconded by Cathy Harper. The motion was approved by all present and the meeting adjourned at 5:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of Secretary Stacey Cartwright,

Bobby W. Crisp

Chairman of the Board, ATA

Belly a Cinf