Association of Texas Appraisers

Board of Director's Annual Meeting August 4, 2017 Afternoon Session

President, Curt Myrick called the meeting to order at 5:10 p.m.

Roll call of Directors was then conducted by Secretary, Stacey Cartwright. The present Directors were: Curt Myrick, Stacey Cartwright, Luis De La Garza, Laurie Fontana, Ian Martinez, Ken Pruett, Kim Mitchell, Kathy Tredway, Pam Teel and Chairman of the Board Bobby Crisp. Executive Director Teresa Walker was also present.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Treasurer - Kim Mitchell was nominated to the Treasurer position. Laurie Fontana made a motion that Kim Mitchell be Treasurer for the next year and Luis De La Garza seconded the motion. All were in favor – motion passed.

Secretary - Stacey Cartwright was nominated to remain as Secretary. Laurie Fontana made a motion that Stacey Cartwright be Secretary for the next year and Pam Teel seconded the motion. All were in favor — motion passed.

Vice President - Ian Martinez was nominated to the Vice President position. Laurie Fontana made a motion that Ian Martinez be Vice President for the next year and Kim Mitchell seconded the motion. All were in favor – motion passed.

President-Curt Myrick was nominated to the President position. Pam Teel made a motion that Curt Myrick be President for the next year. Kim Mitchell seconded the motion and all were in favor - motion passed.

BUDGET

Kim Mitchell made the motion to accept the budget with no changes. Kathy Tredway seconded the motion and all were in favor – motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT

Laurie Fontana made a motion to adjourn the meeting and was seconded by Kim Mitchell. The motion was approved by all present and the meeting adjourned at 5:22 p.m.

Recorded by:

Stacey Cartwright Secretary

Kartwight