Association of Texas Appraisers

Board of Director's Annual Meeting August 5, 2016 Afternoon Session

President Dennis Crawford called the meeting to order at 4:58 pm.

Roll call of Directors was then conducted by Secretary Stacey Cartwright. The present Directors were: President Dennis Crawford, Vice-President Curt Myrick, Secretary Stacey Cartwright, Treasurer Bobby Shafer, Luis De La Garza, AnnA DeMoss, Wade Jordan, Rick Neighbors, Ken Pruett, Ian Martinez, Laurie Fontana, and Chairman of the Board Bobby Crisp. Diana Jacob was the only absent Director.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Secretary - Stacey Cartwright was nominated to remain as Secretary. Bobby Crisp made a motion that Stacey Cartwright be Secretary for the next year, Wade Jordan seconded the motion, and all approved. Motion passed.

Treasurer - AnnA DeMoss was nominated to the Treasurer position. Bobby Crisp made a motion that AnnA DeMoss be Treasurer for the next year, Bobby Shafer seconded the motion, and all approved. Motion passed.

Vice President - Wade Jordan was nominated to the Vice President position. Rick Neighbors made a motion that Wade Jordan be Vice President for the next year, Bobby Shafer seconded the motion, and all approved. Motion passed.

NEW BUSINESS

Bobby Crisp made a motion that the Board enact a proposal to the general membership for an alternate board member in the event we have a board member leaves the board unexpectedly. This will require an amendment to the Bylaws, which requires approval by the general membership. Wade Jordan seconded the motion and was approved by all. Motion passed.

APPROVE BUDGET

Bobby Shafer made the motion to accept the budget with no changes, Rick Neighbors seconded the motion, and was approved by all. Motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT

Bobby Crisp made a motion to adjourn the meeting and was seconded by Bobby Shafer. The motion was approved by all present. Meeting adjourned at 5:26 pm.

Recorded by:

Stacey Cartwright Secretary

Kartwight