Association of Texas Appraisers (ATA) Board of Directors Meeting August 2, 2013 Afternoon Meeting

A brief meeting was held in the Texas Ballroom beginning at 4:53 p.m. Present for the meeting were Exiting President Rick Neighbors, Incoming President Arturo Palacios, Secretary Mava Jalufka, Treasurer Frank Baker, current Directors Bobby Crisp, Donna Green, Mike Braught, and incoming Directors Diana Jacob and Bobby Shafer. Absent were Dennis Crawford, David McInturff and Mike Plumlee.

The first item of discussion was the nomination of the new directors and Mike Braught, as Nominating Committee Chair, gave the official announcement of the newly elected officers. Those elected for a three year term are Diana Jacob, Bobby Crisp and Bobby Shafer. They are replacing Rick Neighbors and Frank Baker and Bobby Crisp was re-nominated.

The second order of business was to elect new officers for the upcoming year. Mava is currently Secretary and Arturo made a motion for her to remain as such. Bobby Shafer seconded the motion and it carried. Arturo nominated Donna as the new Treasurer and she accepted the nomination. Arturo made the motion with a second from Diana, motion carried. Diana nominated Bobby as Vice President and he accepted the nomination. Arturo followed with a second and the motion carried.

Under new business, Teresa had researched the attendance numbers from previous conferences and they are as follows: **2011** - McAllen (24); **2012** – Houston (43), Austin (132), Ft. Worth (37); **2013** – Galveston (44), New Braunfels (143), Padre Island (25).

A motion was made to adjourn at 5:02 p.m. by Bobby Crisp and a second was made by Arturo Palacios. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Mava Jalufka

Mava Jalufka ATA Secretary